Saturday, June 28, 2014

Wild Turkey - Battle Hymn (1972) (CD)

Year: 1972 (CD 2002)
 Label: Progressive Line Records (Australia), PL 540
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 40:00
Format: Mp3 320 kbps, Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: Lossless 266 Mb, Mp3 119 Mb

 After leaving Jethro Tull, Cornick formed Wild Turkey in 1971, initially with: Graham Williams (guitar), Alan 'Tweke' Lewis (guitar), John "Pugwash" Weathers (ex-Pete Brown & Piblokto!) (drums) and Gary Pickford-Hopkins (ex-Eyes of Blue) on vocals; but Weathers and Williams left to join Graham Bond's Magick before Wild Turkey recorded any material. They were replaced by Jon Blackmore (guitar and vocals) and Jeff Jones (ex-Man) (drums) who joined Cornick, Tweke and Gary to record Wild Turkey's first album Battle Hymn. The album was promoted on UK and US tours supporting Black Sabbath, Tony Iommi having briefly played with Cornick in Jethro Tull.

01. Butterfly (04:53)
02. To The Stars (04:24)
03. twelve Streets Of Cobbled Black (03:08)
04. Dulwich Fox (03:45)
05. Easter Psalm (03:39)
06. Sanctuary (03:48)
07. One Sole Survivor (04:37)
08. Gentle Rain (03:10)
09. Battle Hymn (04:37)
10. Sentinel (03:54)

Password: ggggg

1972 Wild Turkey - Battle Hymn 16/44 Flac (Hulkfile)