Monday, November 30, 2020

George Harrison - George Harrison (1979) [Vinyl Rip]


Year: 1979 (LP 1979)

Label: Dark Horse Records (UK), K56562

Style: Rock

Country: Liverpool, England

Time: 39:54

Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz

Size: 256 Mb

The album was previewed by the single "Blow Away", which reached number 51 in the United Kingdom and number 16 in the United States. George Harrison reached number 39 in the UK and peaked at number 14 in the US, going gold there. "Blow Away" was most successful in Canada, peaking at number 7 on the singles chart. Following the album's release, Harrison's efforts were increasingly directed towards the film industry, after he had formed Handmade Films in order to help his friends in Monty Python complete Life of Brian.
Three of the songs from the eponymous album were included on Harrison's Best of Dark Horse 1976–1989 compilation: "Blow Away", an edited version of "Here Comes the Moon", and the single edit of "Love Comes to Everyone". In 2009, "Blow Away" appeared on the career-spanning compilation Let It Roll: Songs by George Harrison.
In 2004, George Harrison was remastered and reissued both separately and as part of the deluxe box set The Dark Horse Years 1976–1992 on Dark Horse with new distribution by EMI, adding the bonus track demo version of "Here Comes the Moon".

Matrix side A: K56562-A3 STRAWBERY, side B: K56562-B3 STRAWBERY

01. A1 Love Comes To Everyone (04:34)
02. A2 Not Guilty (03:36)
03. A3 Here Comes The Moon (04:48)
04. A4 Soft-Hearted Hana (04:02)
05. A5 Blow Away (04:00)
06. B1 Faster (04:46)
07. B2 Dark Sweet Lady (03:24)
08. B3 Your Love Is Forever (03:47)
09. B4 Soft Touch (03:58)
10. B5 If You Believe (02:55)

KatFile       TurboBit       UploadRar       Up-4ever