Friday, September 30, 2016

John Lennon - Rock N Roll (1975) (Vinyl 1st press)

Year: 1975 (LP 1975)
Label: Apple Records (UK), PCS 7169, 0C 062 05834
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 39:53
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 257 Mb

The album was released in February 1975, reaching number 6 in both the United Kingdom and the United States, later being certified gold in both countries. It was supported by the single "Stand by Me", which peaked at number 20 in the US, and 30 in the UK. The cover was taken by J?rgen Vollmer during the Beatles' stay in Hamburg. It was Lennon's last album until 1980: With no recording contract obligation, he took a hiatus from recording to raise his son Sean.
Cover art - the photo depicts Lennon in a doorway with three blurry figures walking past him in the foreground. Those figures are George Harrison, Stu Sutcliffe and Paul McCartney.

01. A1 Be-Bop-A-Lula (02:37)
02. A2 Stand By Me (03:31)
03. A3 Ready Teddy - Rip It Up (01:35)
04. A4 You Can't Catch Me (04:54)
05. A5 Ain't That A Shame (02:34)
06. A6 Do You Want To Dance (02:54)
07. A7 Sweet Little Sixteen (03:03)
08. B1 Slippin' And Slidin (02:18)
09. B2 Peggy Sue (02:05)
10. B3 Bring It On Home To Me - Send Me Some Lovin (03:43)
11. B4 Bony Moronie (03:50)
12. B5 Ya Ya (02:19)
13. B6 Just Because (04:27)


Friday, September 23, 2016

Various Artist - Group 64 (1964) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1964 (LP 1964)
Label: World Record Club (UK), TP 444
Style: Rock, Beat
Country: UK
Time: 33:18
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 204 Mb

The Jellybabies, The Young Ones, The Telstars, The Postcards, Group X and other great 1964 Groups.

01. A1 A Hard Day's Night (02:36)
02. A2 Have I the Right (03:07)
03. A3 The House of the Rising Sun (05:09)
04. A4 Needles and Pins (02:18)
05. A5 It's All Over Now (03:01)
06. A6 She Loves You (02:29)
07. B1 Bits and Pieces (02:05)
08. B2 Don't Throw Your Love Away (02:15)
09. B3 Glad All Over (02:48)
10. B4 The Rise and Fall of Flingle Bunt (02:50)
11. B5 I'll Cry Instead (02:09)
12. B6 I Want to Hold Your Hand (02:25)

Prelistening Various Artist - Group 64 1964 Vinyl Full Album: Dailymotion


Friday, September 16, 2016

Free - Heartbreaker (1972) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1972 (LP 1972)
Label: Island Records (UK), ILPS-9217
Style: Hard Rock, Blues Rock
Country: UK
Time: 36:03
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 226 Mb

Heartbreaker is the sixth and final studio album by English rock group Free, that provided them with one of their most successful singles, "Wishing Well". It was recorded in late 1972 after bassist Andy Fraser had left the band and while guitarist Paul Kossoff was ailing from an addiction to Mandrax (Quaaludes), and features a different line up from previous albums. Tetsu Yamauchi was brought in to replace Fraser, while John "Rabbit" Bundrick became the band's keyboard player to compensate for the increasingly unreliable Kossoff (singer Paul Rodgers played keyboards on the previous album Free at Last). Both Yamauchi and Bundrick had played with Kossoff and drummer Simon Kirke on the album Kossoff, Kirke, Tetsu & Rabbit during that period in late 1971 when the band had broken up for the first time. Also, several other musicians were used on the album. The album was co-produced by Andy Johns as well as Free themselves.
The album was, by Free's standards, a huge success. It became their third top-ten album in the UK (reaching #9), and reached No. 47 in America, which was also a considerable success for the band. Also, the single release "Wishing Well" became their third-most successful single, reaching No. 7. It is widely regarded as one of their definitive songs.
Matrix side A: ILPS 9217 A-2U STERLING, side B: ILPS 9217 B-2U STERLING

01. A1 Wishing Well (03:42)
02. A2 Come Together In The Morning (04:41)
03. A3 Travellin In Style (04:04)
04. A4 Heartbreaker (06:12)
05. B1 Muddy Water (04:18)
06. B2 Common Mortal Man (04:09)
07. B3 Easy On My Soul (03:48)
08. B4 Seven Angels (05:06)


Friday, September 9, 2016

Led Zeppelin - Coda (1982) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1982 (LP 1982)
Label: Swan Song Records (Germany), A0051
Style: Hard Rock
Country: UK
Time: 32:58
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 256 Mb

Coda is the ninth and final studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released in 1982. The album is a collection of unused tracks from various sessions during Led Zeppelin's twelve-year career. It was released two years after the group had officially disbanded following the death of drummer John Bonham. The word coda, meaning a passage that ends a musical piece following the main body, was therefore chosen as the title.
Matrix side A: R/S Alsdorf 790051-1 B LZx, side B: R/S Alsdorf 790051-1 A5xLZ

01. A1 We're Gonna Groove (02:37)
02. A2 Poor Tom (03:02)
03. A3 I Can't Quit You Baby (04:17)
04. A4 Walter's Walk (04:31)
05. B1 Ozone Baby (03:35)
06. B2 Darlene (05:05)
07. B3 Bonzo's Montreux (04:20)
08. B4 Wearing And Tearing (05:28)


Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same (1976) (Vinyl, Double LP)

Year: 1976 (LP 1976)
Label: Swan Song Records (Germany), K 89402
Style: Hard Rock
Country: UK
Time: 49:26, 50:53
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 299, 313 Mb

The recording of the album and the film took place during three nights of concerts at New York's Madison Square Garden, during the band's 1973 North American tour.
The film included "Black Dog", but not "Celebration Day".
The soundtrack album included "Celebration Day", but not "Black Dog".
The film also included "Since I've Been Loving You", the introduction to "Heartbreaker", the instrumental "Bron-Yr-Aur" (which appeared on Physical Graffiti) and a hurdy-gurdy piece called "Autumn Lake", none of which were featured on the album.
Matrix: STRAWBERRY (G) R/S Alsdorf 89402 A2XX, B5XX, C2X, D3X

01. A1 Rock And Roll (04:05)
02. A2 Celebration Day (03:42)
03. A3 The Song Remains The Same (06:01)
04. A4 Rain Song (08:18)
05. B1 Dazed And Confused (27:18)

01. C1 No Quarter (12:18)
02. C2 Stairway To Heaven (11:14)
03. D1 Moby Dick (12:49)
04. D2 Whole Lotta Love (14:31)



Thursday, September 1, 2016

Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti (1975) (Vinyl, Double LP)

Year: 1975 (LP 1975)
Label: Swan Song Records (Germany), WE322
Style: Hard Rock
Country: UK
Time: 38:58, 43:34
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 264, 279 Mb

The band wrote and recorded eight new songs for the album at Headley Grange, which stretched the total time of the record beyond the typical length of a single LP, so the band decided to make Physical Graffiti a double album by including unreleased tracks from earlier recording sessions: one outtake from Led Zeppelin III, three from Led Zeppelin IV, and three from Houses of the Holy, including the unused title track from the latter album.
Physical Graffiti was commercially and critically successful upon its release and debuted at number one on album charts in both the US and the UK. The album was later certified 16x platinum in the United States by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 2006, signifying shipments of over eight million copies.

01. A1 Custard Pie (04:13)
02. A2 The Rover (05:38)
03. A3 In My Time Of Dying (10:52)
04. B1 Houses Of The Holy (04:03)
05. B2 Trampled Under Foot (05:37)
06. B3 Kashmir (08:32)

01. C1 In The Light (08:46)
02. C2 Bron-Yr-Aur (02:07)
03. C3 Down By The Seaside (05:15)
04. C4 Ten Years Gone (06:32)
05. D1 Night Flight (03:39)
06. D2 The Wanton Song (04:07)
07. D3 Boogie With Stu (03:52)
08. D4 Black Country Woman (04:29)
09. D5 Sick Again (04:44)