Saturday, August 15, 2020

The Beatles - Love Songs (1977) [Vinyl Rip] 2xLP

Year: 21 October 1977 (LP 1982)
Label: Balkanton Records (Bulgaria), BTA 1141/42
Style: Classic Rock
Country: Liverpool, England
Time: 31:15, 46:54
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 180, 166 Mb

Love Songs is a compilation album that comprises love songs recorded by the Beatles between 1962 and 1970. It was released by Capitol Records in the United States on 21 October 1977 (catalogue number SKBL-11711) and on Parlophone in the United Kingdom on 19 November 1977 (PCSP 721). The compilation peaked at #24 in Billboard's Top LPs & Tape chart during a 31-week stay that began on 12 November 1977. The RIAA certified the album with sales of three million units in 2000 even though the compilation was deleted in the late 1980s. The New Zealand release followed the US release with cat. no. and pressing plates, and was released on 2 different EMI labels.
The LP's original packaging included an 11 x 11" booklet, with the songs' lyrics printed, calligraphy-style, on simulated parchment paper. For the first several pressings, the cover itself was simulated leather, and the Beatles' image (a re-working of Richard Avedon's 1967 portrait, featured in Look Magazine) was simulated gold-foil. The LP was also available on yellow vinyl.
As with the previous year's Rock 'n' Roll Music compilation, the songs were presented with the left and right channels reversed, with the four Rubber Soul tracks - Girl, In My Life, Michelle and Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) - appearing in slightly narrowed stereo. Three further tracks - Yes It Is, This Boy and P.S. I Love You - used the Duophonic mixes.

01. A1 Yesterday (02:05)
02. A2 I'll Follow The Sun (01:50)
03. A3 I Need You (02:28)
04. A4 Girl (02:28)
05. A5 In My Life (02:27)
06. A6 Words Of Love (02:02)
07. A7 Here, There And Everywhere (02:22)
08. B1 Something (03:00)
09. B2 And I Love Her (02:30)
10. B3 If I Feel (02:19)
11. B4 I'll Be Back (02:21)
12. B5 Tell Me What You See (02:38)
13. B6 Yes It Is (02:39)

01. C1 Michelle (02:41)
02. C2 It's Only Love (01:56)
03. C3 You're Going To Lose That Girl (02:16)
04. C4 Every Little Thing (02:03)
05. C5 For No One (02:00)
06. C6 She's Leaving Home (03:36)
07. D1 The Long And Winding Road (03:34)
08. D2 This Boy (02:13)
09. D3 Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) (02:04)
10. D4 You've Got To Hide Your Love Away (02:08)
11. D5 I Will (01:47)
12. D6 P.S. I Love You (02:01)

Listen. LP1 Full Album: LP1 The Beatles - Love Songs (1977) Vinyl Rip

Listen. LP2 Full Album: LP2 The Beatles - Love Songs (1977) Vinyl Rip

Download LP1:      Mega4up      Up-4ever      UploadRar      TurboBit       KatFile       YandexDisk

Download LP2:      Mega4up      Up-4ever      UploadRar      TurboBit       KatFile       YandexDisk