Saturday, April 9, 2016

Dr Z – Three Parts To My Soul (Spiritus, Manes Et Umbra) (1971) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1971 (LP 2003)
Label: Akarma Records (Italy), AK 244 (1971 Vertigo Records)
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 46:54
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 293 Mb

DR. Z. is an obscure early 70's English trio whose LP version of their only album now fetches in the 3-digit price range (only 80 copies were sold at the time, the rest of the pressings were trashed by their record company). A cd version of the album, released by Vertigo in 1991, features a couple of extra tracks.

Bass Guitar – Rob Watson
Drums, Percussion – Bob Watkins
Piano, Harpsichord, Organ, Vocals – Keith Keyes
Design – Barney Bubbles, Phil Freaks
Engineer (Recording) – Richard Digby Smith
Producer – Keith Keyes
Producer (Executive) – Patrick Campbell-Lyons

01. A1 Evil Woman's Manly Child (04:46)
02. A2 Spiritus, Manes Et Umbra (11:52)
03. A3 Summer Of The Rose (04:32)
04. A4 Burn In Anger (03:27)
05. B1 Too Well Satisfied (05:50)
06. B2 In A Token Of Despair (10:30)
    Bonus Tracks:
07. B3 Lady Ladybird (02:46)
08. B4 People In The Street (03:09)

Prelistening Dr Z – Three Parts To My Soul 1971 Vinyl Full Album: Dailymotion


Friday, April 8, 2016

Bad Company - Burnin Sky (1977) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1977 (LP 1977)
Label: Island Records (UK), ILPS 9441
Style: Rock, Hard Rock
Country: Westminster, London, England
Time: 44:54
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 288 Mb

Burnin' Sky is the fourth studio album by British rock band Bad Company. It was released on March 3, 1977. Burnin' Sky was recorded in France at Chateau d'Herouville in July and August 1976 with future Rolling Stones engineer Chris Kimsey but its release was delayed until March 1977 as to not compete with the band's then-current album Run with the Pack.
The album peaked at No. 15 on the Billboard 200 and No. 17 in the UK Albums Chart.
Matrix Side A: ILPS 9441 A5 EG STERLING, Side B: ILPS 9441 B9 EG STERLING.

01. A1 Burnin Sky (05:09)
02. A2 Morning Sun (04:07)
03. A3 Leaving You (03:24)
04. A4 Like Water (04:20)
05. A5 Knapsack (01:21)
06. A6 Everything I Need (03:21)
07. B1 Heartbeat (02:39)
08. B2 Peace Of Mind (03:24)
09. B3 Passing Time (02:31)
10. B4 Too Bad (03:53)
11. B5 Man Needs Woman (03:48)
12. B6 Master Of Ceremony (07:07) 


Saturday, April 2, 2016

George Harrison - George Harrison (1979) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1979 (LP 1979)
Label: Dark Horse Records (UK), K56562
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 39:54
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 256 Mb

George Harrison is the eighth studio album by English musician George Harrison, released in February 1979. It was written and recorded through much of 1978, a period of domestic contentment for Harrison, during which he married Olivia Trinidad Arias and became a father for the first time, to son Dhani. Harrison wrote several of the songs in Hawaii, while the track "Faster" reflected his year away from music-making, when he and Arias attended many of the races in the 1977 Formula 1 World Championship. The album also includes the hit single "Blow Away" and "Not Guilty", a song that Harrison originally recorded in 1968 for the Beatles' White Album.

01. A1 Love Comes To Everyone (04:34)
02. A2 Not Guilty (03:36)
03. A3 Here Comes The Moon (04:48)
04. A4 Soft-Hearted Hana (04:02)
05. A5 Blow Away (04:00)
06. B1 Faster (04:46)
07. B2 Dark Sweet Lady (03:24)
08. B3 Your Love Is Forever (03:47)
09. B4 Soft Touch (03:58)
10. B5 If You Believe (02:55)

Prelistening George Harrison - George Harrison 1979 Vinyl Full Album: Dailymotion