Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Sonny Boy Williamson and The Yardbirds - Live at the Crawdaddy Club (1966)

Year: January 7, 1966 (Recorded    December 8, 1963) (CD 1999)
Label: Repertoire Recordings (Germany), Rep 4776-WY
Style: Blues, Chicago Blues
Country: Tennessee, U.S. / London, England
Time: 60:26
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 193 Mb

Sonny Boy Williamson & the Yardbirds is a live album by Chicago blues veteran Sonny Boy Williamson II backed by English rock band the Yardbirds. It was recorded at the Crawdaddy Club in Richmond, Surrey on December 8, 1963. However, the performances were not released until early 1966, after a string of Top 40 hits by the Yardbirds.
Williamson sings and/or plays the harmonica on all of the songs. Although they are in a supporting role, the album also presents some of the earliest recordings by the Yardbirds, whose members included Eric Clapton on lead guitar. Numerous reissues have appeared over the years, sometimes with additional tracks recorded around the same time.

01. Bye Bye Bird (02:47)
02. Mister Downchild (04:15)
03. 23 Hours Too Long (05:19)
04. Out Of The Water Coast (03:15)
05. Baby Don't Worry (04:39)
06. Pontiac Blues (04:01)
07. Take It Easy Baby (version one) (04:19)
08. I Don't Care No More (03:17)
09. Do The Weston (04:13)
    Bonus Tracks:
10. The River Rhine (bonus track) (05:18)
11. A Lost Care (bonus track) (02:08)
12. Western Arizona (bonus track) (03:02)
13. Take It Easy Baby (version two) (05:40)
14. Slow Walk (bonus track) (01:06)
15. Highway 69 (bonus track) (03:13)
16. Hey Little Cabin (bonus track) (03:46)


KatFile            TurboBit              GigaPeta

No comments:

Post a Comment