Friday, July 21, 2017

Status Quo - Spare Parts (1969) (CD)

Year: 1969 (CD 2000)
Label: Castle Music (USA), CMAR619
Style: Rock
Country: London, England
Time: 59:20
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 363 Mb

Spare Parts is the second album by the English rock band Status Quo, and the final one in the psychedelic vein. It is also the first in which the group's roadie Bob Young began writing and co-writing songs for and with the band.
The album covers a song written by Carole King and Gerry Goffin, "You're Just What I Was Looking for Today". Only one song was slated for a single release. This was the Anthony King written song "Are You Growing Tired of My Love", backed with the Alan Lancaster composition "So Ends Another Life". Released in April 1969 it reached no. 46 in UK singles charts.

Francis Rossi - guitar, vocals
Rick Parfitt - guitar, vocals
Alan Lancaster - bass, vocals
John Coghlan - drums
Roy Lynes - organ, vocals

01. Face Without A Soul (03:08)
02. You're Just What I Was Looking For Today (03:49)
03. Are You Growing Tired Of My Love (03:37)
04. Antique Angelica (03:23)
05. So Ends Another Life (03:12)
06. Poor Old Man (03:39)
07. Mr Mind Detector (04:02)
08. The Clown (03:24)
09. Velvet Curtains (02:59)
10. Little Miss Nothing (03:02)
11. When I Awake (03:52)
12. Nothing At All (03:58)
13. The Price Of Love [bonus track] (03:41)
14. Josie [out-take] [bonus track] (03:37)
15. Do You Live In Fire [out-take] [bonus track] (02:16)
16. Hey Little Woman [previously unreleased version] [bonus track] (03:55)
17. Are You Growing Tired Of My Love [original mono version] [bonus track] (03:38)

Prelistening Status Quo - Spare Parts 1969 CD Full Album: YouTube