Friday, September 30, 2016

John Lennon - Rock N Roll (1975) (Vinyl 1st press)

Year: 1975 (LP 1975)
Label: Apple Records (UK), PCS 7169, 0C 062 05834
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 39:53
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 257 Mb

The album was released in February 1975, reaching number 6 in both the United Kingdom and the United States, later being certified gold in both countries. It was supported by the single "Stand by Me", which peaked at number 20 in the US, and 30 in the UK. The cover was taken by J?rgen Vollmer during the Beatles' stay in Hamburg. It was Lennon's last album until 1980: With no recording contract obligation, he took a hiatus from recording to raise his son Sean.
Cover art - the photo depicts Lennon in a doorway with three blurry figures walking past him in the foreground. Those figures are George Harrison, Stu Sutcliffe and Paul McCartney.

01. A1 Be-Bop-A-Lula (02:37)
02. A2 Stand By Me (03:31)
03. A3 Ready Teddy - Rip It Up (01:35)
04. A4 You Can't Catch Me (04:54)
05. A5 Ain't That A Shame (02:34)
06. A6 Do You Want To Dance (02:54)
07. A7 Sweet Little Sixteen (03:03)
08. B1 Slippin' And Slidin (02:18)
09. B2 Peggy Sue (02:05)
10. B3 Bring It On Home To Me - Send Me Some Lovin (03:43)
11. B4 Bony Moronie (03:50)
12. B5 Ya Ya (02:19)
13. B6 Just Because (04:27)