Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Led Zeppelin - The Song Remains The Same (1976) (Vinyl, Double LP)

Year: 1976 (LP 1976)
Label: Swan Song Records (Germany), K 89402
Style: Hard Rock
Country: UK
Time: 49:26, 50:53
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 299, 313 Mb

The recording of the album and the film took place during three nights of concerts at New York's Madison Square Garden, during the band's 1973 North American tour.
The film included "Black Dog", but not "Celebration Day".
The soundtrack album included "Celebration Day", but not "Black Dog".
The film also included "Since I've Been Loving You", the introduction to "Heartbreaker", the instrumental "Bron-Yr-Aur" (which appeared on Physical Graffiti) and a hurdy-gurdy piece called "Autumn Lake", none of which were featured on the album.
Matrix: STRAWBERRY (G) R/S Alsdorf 89402 A2XX, B5XX, C2X, D3X

01. A1 Rock And Roll (04:05)
02. A2 Celebration Day (03:42)
03. A3 The Song Remains The Same (06:01)
04. A4 Rain Song (08:18)
05. B1 Dazed And Confused (27:18)

01. C1 No Quarter (12:18)
02. C2 Stairway To Heaven (11:14)
03. D1 Moby Dick (12:49)
04. D2 Whole Lotta Love (14:31)