Thursday, May 26, 2016

Robert Plant – Now and Zen (1988) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1988 (LP 1988)
Label: Es Paranza Records (Germany), WX 149 790 863-1
Style: Hard Rock
Country: UK (West Bromwich, Staffordshire, UK)
Time: 41:45
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 294 Mb

With a new band and a new perspective on his music, Plant returned in late 1987 with more of the sound that had previously defined him in Led Zeppelin. Although Plant continued to utilize computerized audio technology in a similar fashion to his previous solo albums, for this album Plant integrated the blues that had all but been abandoned on his most recent album Shaken 'n' Stirred (1985). A prominent guitar sound and an exotic feel to the recordings also marked another change in direction for the artist, who now added Middle Eastern tones in songs like "Heaven Knows". This is a direction that he would eventually follow in the 1990s with Page and Plant.
The tracks "Heaven Knows" and "Tall Cool One" feature Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page.

01. A1 Heaven Knows (04:05)
02. A2 Dance on My Own (04:23)
03. A3 Tall Cool One (04:35)
04. A4 The Way I Feel (05:34)
05. B1 Helen of Troy (05:03)
06. B2 Billy's Revenge (03:32)
07. B3 Ship of Fools (04:54)
08. B4 Why (04:09)
09. B5 White, Clean and Neat (05:25)