Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Yes - Drama (1980) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1980 (LP 1980)
Label: Atlantic Records (Germany), ATL 50 736 (SD 16019)
Style: Symphonic Rock
Country: UK
Time: 36:54
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 252 Mb

Drama is the tenth studio album by the English rock band Yes, released on 18 August 1980 by Atlantic Records. It is their only album to feature Trevor Horn as lead vocalist, following the departure of Jon Anderson and Rick Wakeman in March 1980 after unsuccessful recording sessions for a new album in Paris and London. Horn was joined by keyboardist Geoff Downes, his partner in the new wave band The Buggles. Drama was recorded in a short amount of time as a tour was already booked prior to the change in personnel. It marked a departure in the band's musical direction with songs more accessible and aggressive that featured the use of modern keyboards and a vocoder.

01. A1 Machina Messiah (10:25)
02. A2 White Car (01:21)
03. A3 Does It Really Happen (06:34)
04. B1 Into The Lens (08:34)
05. B2 Run Through The Light (04:42)
06. B3 Tempus Fugit (05:15)

Prelistening Yes - Drama 1980 Vinyl Vinyl Full Album: YouTube