Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Elton John - Madman Across The Water (1971) (Vinyl)

Year: 1971 (LP 1971)
Label: DJM Records (UK), DJLPH.420
Style: Classic Rock, Piano Rock
Country: UK
Time: 45:17
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 259 Mb

Madman Across the Water is the fourth studio album by British singer-songwriter Elton John, released in 1971.
John, Johnstone, Dee Murray and Nigel Olsson, who would be the main musicians on the next album (Honky Chateau), would soon join with percussionist Ray Cooper and form the best-known line-up of his mid-1970s band. As with all John songs during this period, the lyrics were penned by his writing partner, Bernie Taupin.
Matrix Side1: DJLPH 420 A2, Side2: DJLPH 420 B4 Rasputin

01. A1 Tiny Dancer (06:15)
02. A2 Levon (05:21)
03. A3 Razor Face (04:43)
04. A4 Madman Across The Water (05:56)
05. B1 Indian Sunset (06:47)
06. B2 Holiday Inn (04:16)
07. B3 Rotten Peaches (04:58)
08. B4 All The Nasties (05:09)
09. B5 Goodbye (01:48)

Password: ggggg

(Turbobit) 16/44 Flac

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Skid Row (Gary Moore) - 34 Hours (1971) (Vinyl, Lossless)

Year: 1971 (LP 1971)
Label: CBS Records (UK), S 64411
Style: Rock, Hard Rock
Country: Ireland (Dublin)
Time: 35:43
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 222 Mb

Skid Row was a Dublin based blues rock band of the late 1960s and early 1970s, fronted by Brendan "Brush" Shiels. It was guitarist Gary Moore's first professional band.
The band was formed in August 1967, comprising Brendan 'Brush' Shiels on bass guitar (born in 1946, Dublin, Ireland - formerly of The Uptown Band), Noel 'Nollaig' Bridgeman on drums (born in 1947, Dublin - currently with Van Morrison), Bernard / Ben Cheevers on guitar (born in 1947, Dublin - formerly of The Intruders and Sugarshack), and Phil Lynott on vocals.
Brush Shiels and Ben Cheevers had played together in a number of groups in Dublin before forming Skid Row. The band's first gig was in September, 1967 in a basement club in Lower Abbey street in Dublin 1. Ben Cheevers left the band in September 1968 to continue working full-time in the electrical industry. Before his departure, the search for a suitably proficient guitarist resulted in Gary Moore joining the band as a fifth member. Gary Morre and Ben Cheevers both played in the band for a short 'hand-over' period. Robbie Brennan temporarily replaced original drummer Bridgeman until June 1969 and Cheevers was replaced by the 16-year-old Gary Moore in Mid 1968, and the band recorded a single, "New Places, Old Faces" / "Misdemeanour Dream Felicity", for the Irish 'Song Records' label (the only released recording of Lynott with Skid Row).
Brendan 'Brush' Shiels on bass guitar (born in 1946, Dublin, Ireland)
Noel 'Nollaig' Bridgeman on drums (born in 1947, Dublin - currently with Van Morrison)
Gary Moore – Guitar, Co-vocals (4 April 1952 – 6 February 2011)
Matrix side1: S 64411 A1, side2: S 64411 B1

01. A1 Night Of The Warm Witch (09:08)
02. A2 First Thing In The Morning (01:58)
03. A3 Mar (06:35)
04. B1 Go, I'm Never Gonna Let You (Part 1-2) (08:54)
05. B2 Lonesome Still (03:54)
06. B3 Love Story (Part 1-4) (05:11)

Password: ggggg

(Turbobit) 16/44 Flac