Thursday, July 28, 2016

Stray - Mudanzas (1973) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1973 (LP 1973)
Label: Transatlantic Records (UK), TRA 268
Style: Rock, Hard Rock
Country: UK
Time: 41:05
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 275 Mb

Stray were originally formed an amazing 37 years ago at a school in West London when four 14-year-old pupils decided to form a group. Calling themselves "Stray", the band managed to get regular bookings playing mostly soul and R&B covers until guitarist Del Bromham started writing original material which was in a heavier and more psychedelic style. In 1968 they became the youngest band ever to play at the famous 'Roundhouse' and two years later, still only 17 and 18 years old, signed with 'Transatlantic Records'. The first album, Stray is widely regarded as one of the most accomplished debut albums ever, particularly from such a young band.

01. A1 Changes (01:04)
02. A2 Come On Over (04:15)
03. A3 Alright Ma (03:11)
04. A4 Oil Fumes And Sea Air (04:58)
05. A5 Gambler (03:38)
06. A6 Hallelujah (03:24)
07. B1 I Believe It (06:48)
08. B2 Pretty Things (05:52)
09. B3 Soon As You've Grown (02:44)
10. B4 Leave It Down To Us (05:06)

Prelistening Stray - Mudanzas 1973 Vinyl Full Album: Dailymotion