Friday, May 22, 2015

The Idle Race - The Birthday Party (1968) (Vinyl)

Year: 1968 (LP 1976)
Label: Sunset Records (UK), SLS 50381
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 28:42
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 180 Mb

The Idle Race were a British rock group from Birmingham in the late 1960s and early 1970s who had a cult following but never enjoyed mass commercial success. In addition to being the springboard for Jeff Lynne, the band holds a place of significance in British Midlands' pop-rock history as a link between The Move, the Electric Light Orchestra, Steve Gibbons Band and Mike Sheridan and The Nightriders.

Jeff Lynne - vocals, guitar, piano
Dave Pritchard - guitar, vocals
Greg Masters - bass guitar, vocals
Roger Spencer - drums, vocals

Matrix sideA: SLS 50381 A-1U, sideB: SLS 50381 B-1U and SLS 50382 B-2U.

01. A1 Skeleton and the Roundabout (02:19)
02. A2 Happy Birthday (00:23)
03. A3 The Birthday (02:58)
04. A4 I Like My Toys (02:12)
05. A5 Morning Sunshine (01:50)
06. A6 Follow Me Follow (02:49)
07. A7 Sitting in My Tree (01:53)
08. B1 On With the Show (02:22)
09. B2 Lucky Man (02:38)
10. B3 Mrs. Ward (02:15)
11. B4 Pie in the Sky (02:27)
12. B5 The Lady Who Said She Could Fly (02:22)
13. B6 End of the Road (02:09)

Password: ggggg