Friday, August 4, 2017

John Lennon - Shaved Fish (1975) (Vinyl)

Year: 1975 (LP 197?)
Label: Apple Records (UK), PCS 7173
Style: Rock
Country: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, UK
Time: 41:18
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 265 Mb

Shaved Fish is a compilation album by John Lennon and the Plastic Ono Band, released in October 1975 on Apple Records. It contains all of the singles that he had issued up to that point in the United States as a solo artist, with the exception of "Stand by Me", which had been released earlier that year. The only compilation of his non-Beatles recordings released during his lifetime, it peaked at number 8 in the UK and number 12 in the US. It was also Lennon's final release on Apple Records.

01. A1 Give Peace A Chance (00:58)
02. A2 Cold Turkey (05:00)
03. A3 Instant Karma (03:13)
04. A4 Power To The People (03:06)
05. A5 Mother (05:05)
06. A6 Woman Is The Nigger Of The World (04:35)
07. B1 Imagine (03:02)
08. B2 Whatever Gets You Thru The Night (03:04)
09. B3 Mind Games (04:11)
10. B4 #9 Dream (04:45)
11. B5-B6 Happy Xmas (War Is Over) - Reprise Give Peace A Chance (04:15)

Prelistening John Lennon - Shaved Fish 1975 Vinyl Full Album: YouTube + MyVideoYouTube

Prelistening John Lennon - Shaved Fish 1975 Vinyl Full Album: ViDoza