Thursday, July 6, 2017

The Beatles - Please Please Me (1963) (Vinyl)

Year: 22 March 1963 (LP 1980)
Label: Parlophone Records (UK), PCS 3042
Style: Rock
Country: Liverpool, England
Time: 32:52
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 212 Mb

Please Please Me is the debut studio album by English rock band the Beatles. Parlophone rush-released the album on 22 March 1963 in the United Kingdom to capitalise on the success of their singles "Please Please Me" (No. 1 on most lists though only No. 2 on Record Retailer) and "Love Me Do" (No. 17).
Of the album's 14 songs, eight were written by Lennon–McCartney (originally credited "McCartney–Lennon"), early evidence of what Rolling Stone later called "[their invention of] the idea of the self-contained rock band, writing their own hits and playing their own instruments." In 2012, Please Please Me was voted 39th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time.
Matrix side A: PCS 3042 A M6 298109 YEX 94-1, side B: PCS 3042 B M6 298110 YEX 95-1

01. A1 I Saw Her Standing There (McCartney) (02:53)
02. A2 Misery (Lennon and McCartney) (01:51)
03. A3 Anna (Go to Him) (Arthur Alexander) (Lennon) (02:57)
04. A4 Chains (Gerry Goffin - Carole King) (Harrison) (02:28)
05. A5 Boys (Luther Dixon, Wes Farrell) (Starr) (02:27)
06. A6 Ask Me Why (Lennon) (02:29)
07. A7 Please Please Me (Lennon) (01:59)
08. B1 Love Me Do (McCartney) (02:21)
09. B2 P.S. I Love You (McCartney) (02:07)
10. B3 Baby It's You (M. David, B. Williams, B. Bacharach) (Lennon) (02:41)
11. B4 Do You Want to Know a Secret (Harrison) (02:01)
12. B5 A Taste of Honey (Bobby Scott, Ric Marlow) (McCartney) (02:06)
13. B6 There's a Place (Lennon and McCartney) (01:53)
14. B7 Twist and Shout (Phil Medley, Bert Russell) (Lennon) (02:33)

Prelistening The Beatles - Please Please Me 1963 1989 Vinyl Full Album: ClipWatching