Monday, July 3, 2017

Rainbow - Rainbow (Compilation) (1989) (Russian Vinyl)

Year: 1975-1982 (LP 1989)
Label: Melodia Records (Russia), C60 27023 005
Style: Hard Rock
Country: Hertford, Hertfordshire, England
Time: 41:31
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 286 Mb

Rainbow (also known as Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow or Blackmore's Rainbow) are a British rock band led by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, active from 1975 to 1984 and 1993 to 1997, and again since 2015. They were originally established with Ronnie James Dio's American rock band Elf, but after the first album, Blackmore fired the backing members and continued with Dio until 1979. Three British musicians joined in 1979, singer Graham Bonnet, keyboardist Don Airey, former Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover, and this line-up gave the band their commercial breakthrough with the single "Since You Been Gone". Over the years Rainbow went through many line-up changes with no two studio albums featuring the same line-up. Other lead singers Joe Lynn Turner and Doogie White would follow, and the project consisted of numerous backing musicians.

01. A1 Man On The Silver Mountain (Dio 1975) (04:36)
02. A2 Still I'm Sad (Dio 1975) (03:55)
03. A3 Long Live Rock'n'Roll (Dio 1978) (04:21)
04. A4 All Night Long (Graham Bonnet 1979) (03:54)
05. A5 Stone Cold (Joe Lynn Turner 1982) (05:15)
06. B1 If You Don't Like Rock'n'Roll (Dio 1975) (02:36)
07. B2 Stargazer (Dio 1976) (08:24)
08. B3 Freedom Fighter (Joe Lynn Turner 1981) (04:26)
09. B4 I Surrender (Joe Lynn Turner 1981) (04:01)

Prelistening Rainbow - Rainbow (Compilation) 1989 Vinyl Full Album: YouTube

Prelistening Rainbow - Rainbow (Compilation) 1989 Vinyl Full Album: eStream