Monday, May 22, 2017

Bee Gees - Spirits Having Flown (1979) (Russian Vinyl)

Year: 1979 (LP 1981)
Label: Melodia Records (USSR), C60-15757-8
Style: Pop, Disco
Country: UK
Time: 44:39
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 268 Mb

Spirits Having Flown is the fifteenth album released by the Bee Gees. It was the group's first album after their collaboration on the Saturday Night Fever soundtrack. The album's first three tracks were released as singles and all reached No. 1 in the US, giving the Bee Gees an unbroken run of six US chart-toppers and tying a record set by The Beatles. It was the first Bee Gees album to make the UK top 40 in ten years (not counting the soundtrack for Saturday Night Fever), as well as being their first and only UK No. 1 album.

Barry Gibb – vocals, rhythm guitar
Robin Gibb – vocals, lead vocals on "Living Together"
Maurice Gibb – bass, harmony vocals

Bee Gees Band
Alan Kendall – lead guitar
Blue Weaver – synthesiser, piano, keyboards, vibraphone, Arp
Dennis Bryon – drums

01. A1 Tragedy (04:57)
02. A2 Too Much Heaven (04:52)
03. A3 Love You Inside Out (04:08)
04. A4 Reaching Out (04:01)
05. A5 Spirits (Having Flown) (05:14)
06. B1 Search Find (04:10)
07. B2 Stop (Think Again) (06:37)
08. B3 Living Togethe (04:15)
09. B4 I'm Satisfied (03:56)
10. B5 Until (02:25)

Prelistening Bee Gees - Spirits Having Flown 1979 Vinyl Full Album: eStream