Saturday, November 5, 2016

Ozzy Osbourne - Blizzard Of Ozz (1980) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1980 (LP 1980)
Label: Epic Records, Jet Records (UK), 450453 1
Style: Hard Rock
Country: Birmingham, England
Time: 39:42
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 274 Mb

Blizzard of Ozz is the first of two studio albums Osbourne recorded with guitarist Randy Rhoads prior to Rhoads' death in 1982.
The album tracks "Crazy Train" and "Mr Crowley" were released as singles in 1980. "Crazy Train" went on to peak that year at number 9 on Billboard's Top chart. In January 2009, the song achieved a 2× Platinum certification status. Though it received little radio airplay upon its initial release, "Crazy Train" has become one of Osbourne's signature songs and a staple of classic rock radio playlists over the ensuing years.
The album was a commercial success, being certified 4x Platinum in the U.S., a feat Osbourne would not achieve again until the release of No More Tears in 1991. The album has sold over 6,000,000 copies to date worldwide, making it Osbourne's best-selling solo album. In the UK, it was the first of four Osbourne albums to attain Silver certification (60,000 units sold) by the British Phonographic Industry, achieving this in August 1981. It also ranked 13th on a Guitar World readers poll. In his autobiography, Osbourne readily admitted that at the time the album was being recorded, he felt he was in direct competition with his former band, Black Sabbath.
Born - 3 December 1948 Birmingham, England. Years active - 1967. Labels - Epic, CBS, Jet.
Matrix side A: JET LP 234 A2 450453-1 timtom-cbs, side B: JET LP 234 B2 450453-1

01. A1 I Don't Know (05:17)
02. A2 Crazy Train (04:55)
03. A3 Goodbye To Romance (05:37)
04. A4 Dee (00:51)
05. A5 Suicide Solution (04:19)
06. B1 Mr. Crowley (05:02)
07. B2 No Bone Movies (03:57)
08. B3 Revelation (Mother Earth) (06:12)
09. B4 Steal Away (The Night) (03:28)