Thursday, October 20, 2016

The Doors - L.A. Woman (1971) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1971 (LP 1971)
Label: Elektra Records (USA), EKS-75011
Style: Classic Rock
Country: USA
Time: 48:56
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 313 Mb

"Love Her Madly" was released as a single in March 1971, preceding the album's release, and it reached the Top 20 in the Billboard Hot 100. Upon release, the album peaked at number nine on the Billboard 200 and reached number 28 on the UK Albums Charts. An additional single in support of the album, "Riders on the Storm", also achieved chart success on Billboard and in the UK. Critics Richie Unterberger and David Quantick have both called L.A. Woman one of the Doors' best albums, citing Morrison's unwavering enthusiasm in his vocal performance, and the band's stripped-down return to their blues rock roots.
Matrix Side 1: EKS-75011 A-2 CP, Side 2: EKS-75011 B CP

01. A1 The Changeling (04:21)
02. A2 Love Her Madly (03:20)
03. A3 Been Down So Long (04:42)
04. A4 Cars Hiss By My Window (04:13)
05. A5 L.A. Woman (07:55)
06. B1 L'America (04:38)
07. B2 Hyacinth House (03:12)
08. B3 Crawling King Snake (05:00)
09. B4 The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat) (04:18)
10. B5 Riders On The Storm (07:12)

Prelistening The Doors - L.A. Woman 1971 Vinyl Vinyl Full Album: YouTube

Prelistening The Doors - L.A. Woman 1971 Vinyl Vinyl Full Album: RapidVideo