Thursday, September 15, 2016

Chicago - Chicago 18 (1986) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1986 (LP 1988)
Label: Balkanton Records (Bulgaria), BTA 12112
Style: Pop
Country: USA
Time: 45:24
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 338 Mb

Chicago 18 is the fifteenth studio album by the American band Chicago.
With Cetera having quit the band in 1985 in favor of a solo career, Chicago eventually hired Jason Scheff to fill Cetera's position as vocalist and bassist. The most used voices in Chicago now belonged to its two newest recruits, Scheff and Bill Champlin, who had joined the band in 1981.
Chicago again hired producer David Foster to create a soft rock followup to Chicago 17.
The band recorded an updated high-tech remake of their hit classic "25 or 6 to 4" (#48). Then, "Will You Still Love Me?" (#3) and "If She Would Have Been Faithful..." (#17) became hits. Scheff is lead vocalist on all three releases. The album features a brief, a cappella horn riff, Pankow's "Free Flight." Chicago 18 ultimately went gold, peaking at #35.

01. A1 Niagara Falls (03:45)
02. A2 Forever (05:18)
03. A3 If She Would Have Been Faithful (03:54)
04. A4 25 Or 6 To 4 (04:20)
05. A5 Will You Still Love Me (05:43)
06. B1 Over And Over (04:20)
07. B2 It's Alright (04:32)
08. B3 Nothin's Gonna Stop Us Now (04:52)
09. B4 I Believe (04:22)
10. B5 One More Day (04:14)