Monday, September 12, 2016

Back Street Crawler - The Band Plays On (1975) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1975 (LP 1975)
Label: Atlantic Records (UK), K 50173
Style: Rock
Country: UK
Time: 44:22
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 261 Mb

The Band Plays On is the debut album from Back Street Crawler, fronted by ex-Free guitarist Paul Kossoff. Keyboard player Mike Montgomery composed six songs and co-wrote two others on the album, in addition to singing lead vocals on "All the Girls Are Crazy" and "Survivor". He dueted with Terry Wilson-Slesser on "New York, New York" (a Mike Montgomery original, and not the tune made famous by Liza Minnelli and Frank Sinatra). Montgomery subsequently left the band and was replaced by John "Rabbit" Bundrick.
The Mike Montgomery songs, "Jason Blue" and "The Band Plays On", had previously appeared on a self-titled 1973 album by Bloontz, in which Terry Wilson, Mike Montgomery and Tony Braunagel had played together prior to the formation of Back Street Crawler.
Matrix side1: K-50173 A4, side2: K-50173 B4

01. A1 Hoo Doo Woman (04:15)
02. A2 New York, New York (04:41)
03. A3 Stealing My Way (04:20)
04. A4 Survivor (03:38)
05. A5 It's A Long Way Down To The Top (05:56)
06. B1 All The Girls Are Crazy (03:34)
07. B2 Jason Blue (04:58)
08. B3 Train Song (04:36)
09. B4 Rock & Roll Junkie (03:18)
10. B5 The Band Plays On (05:00)

Prelistening Back Street Crawler - The Band Plays On 1975 Vinyl Full Album: Dailymotion