Monday, June 20, 2016

The Savage Rose - Travelin (1969) Japan CD

Year: 1969 (CD 2004)
Label: Polydor Records (Japan), UICY-9470
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: Denmark
Time: 34:55
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 254 Mb

The Savage Rose is a Danish psychedelic rock group, founded in 1967 by Thomas Koppel, Anders Koppel, Alex Riel, Jens Rugsted, Flemming Ostermann, and singer Annisette Koppel. Ilse Marie Koppel was also participating. Nils Tuxen replaced Flemming Ostermann from their second album.
Since the mid-1970s, the group was an acoustic trio consisting of Thomas Koppel, Annisette Koppel (then Hansen) and John Ravn as a core. From the beginning of the 1990s, the group returned to electric instrumentation. Thomas Koppel died on February 25, 2006.

01. I'm Satisfied Mr. Captain (02:40)
02. Look Out (03:39)
03. Sailing Away (04:36)
04. Your Lifetime's a Fairytale (06:21)
05. The Castle (04:13)
06. Travelin' (02:58)
07. Life's Other Side (02:33)
08. My Family Was Gay (07:53)

Prelistening The Savage Rose - Travelin 1969 CD Full Album: Dailymotion