Saturday, June 11, 2016

Mud – Mud Rock (1974) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1974 (LP 1974)
Label: Rak Records (UK), SRAK 508, OC 062 o 95739
Style: Glam Rock
Country: UK
Time: 39:23
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 255 Mb

Mud (now Mud II) are an English glam rock band, formed in February 1966. Their earlier success came in a pop and then glam rock style, while later hits were influenced by 1950s rock and roll, and are best remembered for their hit singles "Tiger Feet", which was the UK's best-selling single of 1974, and "Lonely This Christmas" which reached Christmas number 1 in December 1974. After signing to Rak Records and teaming up with songwriters/producers Nicky Chinn and Mike Chapman, the band had fourteen UK Top 20 hits between 1973 and 1976, including three number ones.

01. A1 Rocket (04:47)
02. A2 Do You Love Me - Sha La La La Lee (03:02)
03. A3 Running Bear (04:22)
04. A4 The Hippy Hippy Shake (02:30)
05. A5 Shake Rattle And Roll - See You Later Alligator (04:00)
06. B1 Dyna-Mite - The Cat Crept In - Tiger Feet (Medley) (05:06)
07. B2 The End Of The World (04:01)
08. B3 Blue Moon (02:16)
09. B4 In The Mood (03:50)
10. B5 Bye Bye Johnny (05:25)

Prelistening Mud – Mud Rock 1974 Vinyl Full Album: