Saturday, June 4, 2016

Atomic Rooster - Death Walks Behind You (1970) CD

Year: 1970 (CD 2004)
Label: Castle Music (USA), 82310-72353-2
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: UK
Time: 74:47
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 474 Mb

Death Walks Behind You is the second studio album by British rock band Atomic Rooster. It was their first album to receive US release, albeit in a different sleeve. It is commonly thought of as the archetypal Atomic Rooster album, recorded by the 'classic' line-up of Vincent Crane, John Du Cann and Paul Hammond. It is certainly, critically and commercially, their most successful album and often hailed as a classic of the progressive rock genre. It also produced the hit single "Tomorrow Night" (UK #11), which became one of the band's best-known songs. The album's cover features the William Blake monotype Nebuchadnezzar.
The title track was covered on record in 1992 by Paradise Lost, in 2000 by Bigelf (on their album Money Machine) and in 2012 by Swedish death metal band NonExist.

John Du Cann: guitars, lead vocals, bass
Vincent Crane: Hammond organ, backing vocals, piano
Paul Hammond: drums, percussion

01. Death Walks Behind You (07:28)
02. VUG (04:57)
03. Tomorrow Night (03:56)
04. Seven Lonely Streets (06:40)
05. Sleeping For Years (05:24)
06. I Can't Take No More (03:32)
07. Nobody Else (04:58)
08. Gershatzer (07:58)
09. Play The Game (B-side) Bonus Track (04:42)
10. The Devil's Answer (1970 Demo) Bonus Track (03:59)
11. Tomorrow Night (BBC Radio Session) Bonus Track (05:28)
12. Shabooloo (BBC Radio Session) Bonus Track (06:05)
13. Death Walks Behind You (BBC Radio Session) Bonus Track (06:06)
14. The Devil's Answer (Alternate Version) Bonus Track (03:28)

Prelistening Atomic Rooster - Death Walks Behind You 1970 CD Full Album: