Monday, June 6, 2016

Atomic Rooster - Atomic Roooster (1970) CD

Year: 1970 (CD 1991)
Label: Repertoire Records (Austria), RR 4135-WZ
Style: Progressive Rock
Country: UK
Time: 45:23
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 277 Mb

Atomic Roooster is the first album by British rock band Atomic Rooster.
A few weeks after its release, guitarist and vocalist John Du Cann joined and Nick Graham, the original vocalist and bassist, left. Du Cann subsequently overdubbed three of the album's tracks for a projected US release. However, in the event, the album never saw US release and the overdubbed tracks eventually surfaced on a second pressing of the album in the UK (though with no corrections to the album credits), and subsequent CD reissues.
On initial B&C pressings of the LP, tracks 3 and 4 on side 1 and tracks 3 and 4 on side 2 were mistakenly swapped around. This was also reflected on the record's labels, although the correct running order was printed on the outer sleeve.

01. Friday the Thirteenth (03:31)
02. And So to Bed (04:11)
03. Broken Wings (05:46)
04. Before Tomorrow (05:50)
05. Banstead (03:33)
06. S.L.Y. (04:56)
07. Winter (06:59)
08. Decline and Fall (05:48)
09. Play the Game (B-side to Tomorrow Night 1971 bonus track) (04:45)

Prelistening Atomic Rooster - Atomic Roooster 1970 CD Full Album: