Sunday, February 14, 2016

Electric Light Orchestra - Discovery (1979) (Vinyl Rip)

Year: 1979 (LP 1979)
Label: Jet Records (UK), JETLX 500
Style: Pop, Rock, Disco
Country: UK
Time: 39:14
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1 kHz
Size: 261 Mb

Discovery was the band's first number 1 album in the UK, entering the chart at that position and staying there for five weeks. The album contained five hit songs in "Shine a Little Love", "Don't Bring Me Down", "Last Train to London", "Confusion" and "The Diary of Horace Wimp", many of which were heavily influenced by disco (in fact, Richard Tandy came up with its well known nickname, Disco Very).

01. A1 Shine a Little Love (04:39)
02. A2 Confusion (03:45)
03. A3 Need Her Love (05:13)
04. A4 The Diary of Horace Wimp (04:19)
05. B1 Last Train to London (04:34)
06. B2 Midnight Blue (04:21)
07. B3 On the Run (04:02)
08. B4 Wishing (04:11)
09. B5 Don't Bring Me Down (04:07)