Thursday, September 3, 2015

Alan Price - Metropolitan Man (1975) (Vinyl)

Year: 1975 (LP 1975)
Label: Polydor Records (UK), 2442 133 DELUX
Style: Rock
Country: UK (born 19 April 1942, County Durham, UK)
Time: 43:39
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 261 Mb

Alan Price (born 19 April 1942) is an English musician, best known as the original keyboardist for the British band The Animals and for his subsequent solo work.
Price born in Fatfield, Washington, County Durham, and was educated at Jarrow Grammar School, South Tyneside. He is a self-taught musician and was a founding member of the Tyneside group the Alan Price Rhythm and Blues Combo, which was later renamed The Animals. His organ-playing on songs by The Animals, such as "House of the Rising Sun", "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood", and "Bring It On Home To Me" was a key element in the group's success.
After leaving the Animals, Price went on to have success on his own with his own band Alan Price Set and later with Georgie Fame. He introduced the songs of Randy Newman to a wider audience. Later, he appeared on his own television show, as well as achieving success with film scores including winning critical acclaim for his musical contribution to the 1973 film O Lucky Man!, and wrote the score to the stage musical Andy Capp. In addition, he has appeared as an actor in films and television productions.

01. A1 Papers (03:38)
02. A2 Fools Gold (05:54)
03. A3 Nobody Can (03:01)
04. A4 A Little Inch (03:25)
05. A5 Changing Partners (03:25)
06. B1 Mama Divine (03:10)
07. B2 Too Many People (04:19)
08. B3 Keep On Rollin (03:41)
09. B4 It's Not Easy (04:10)
10. B5 Sweet P (03:46)
11. B6 Drinkers Curse (05:07)

Alan Price - Metropolitan Man (1975) (Vinyl) Full Album:

(Turbobit) 16/44 Flac