Friday, May 15, 2015

Various Artists - Zabriskie Point (Soundtrack) (1970) (Vinyl)

Year: 1970 (LP 1970)
Label: MGM Records (UK), 2315 002
Style: Rock
Country: UK, USA
Time: 36:47
Format: Flac Tracks 16/44,1
Size: 207 Mb

Zabriskie Point is a soundtrack album to the Michelangelo Antonioni film of the same name. It was originally released in February 1970 and comprises songs from various artists.

Pink Floyd
Pink Floyd's contributions to the album were recorded in November and December 1969, after the release of Ummagumma. "Come in Number 51, Your Time Is Up" is a re-recording of "Careful with That Axe, Eugene," originally released as a b-side in December 1968. "Love Scene (Version 4)" is a Richard Wright solo piano composition. "Country Song" (also known as "The Red Queen") is a ballad filled with chess metaphors. "Unknown Song" (also known as "Rain in the Country") is a relaxed instrumental. "Love Scene (Version 6)" (also known as "Alan's Blues") is a bluesy instrumental. A track entitled "Fingal's Cave" and another called "Oenone" were recorded but did not appear on the finished album.
Pink Floyd also recorded other unreleased material during the same sessions. Most notable is a lengthy composition which at that time was known as "The Violent Sequence" (later released on Dark Side of the Moon Immersion Box Set). This piece is immediately recognisable as the basis of "Us and Them" from Dark Side of the Moon.

Matrix sideA: 231 5 002 A1 420 11 3, side B: 231500 2 B1 420 11 3

01. A1 Heart Beat, Pig Meat (Pink Floyd) (03:14)
02. A2 Brother Mary (Kaleidoscope) (02:41)
03. A3 Excerpt from Dark Star (Grateful Dead) (02:37)
04. A4 Crumbling Land (Pink Floyd) (04:17)
05. A5 Tennessee Waltz (Patti Page) (03:07)
06. A6 Sugar Babe (The Youngbloods) (02:14)
07. B1 Love Scene (Jerry Garcia - Grateful Dead) (07:06)
08. B2 I Wish I Was a Single Girl Again (Roscoe Holcomb) (01:57)
09. B3 Mickey's Tune (Kaleidoscope) (01:43)
10. B4 Dance of Death (John Fahey) (02:43)
11. B5 Come in Number 51, Your Time Is Up (Pink Floyd) (05:03)

Password: ggggg

(Rockfile) 16/44 Flac
(Turbobit) 16/44 Flac